TrailLite Designs CloudKilt by ZPacks

So, thanks to the Jolly Green Giant’s post on a UL Rain Kilt I now am an official TrailLite Designs CloudKilt owner! (Note: it is not a full-time hiking kilt, but rather a UL rain kilt.) At 1.8 oz and small enough to fit in my fist, I gladly replaced my 12 oz rain pants with the TrailLite Designs CloudKilt by ZPacks. Naturally, I won’t use this while hiking during the middle of winter, but for all the rest of the times…Oh yeah… Not to mention that it is also a multiuse item! So, go ahead and check out my video and let me know what you think…

EDIT: The CloudKilt is designed by Thom at TrailLite Design’s. TrailLite Design’s is a small company in Southern Oregon which focuses on creating Ultra-lightweight gear for backpackers as well as for tenkara fly-fishing. Once Thom designed the CloudKilt he outsourced the design to Joe at ZPacks. ZPacks is the official site in which to visit to actually buy one of these awesome kilts.

About Stick

My blog is essentially a record of my hiking career. Through it, I, and others, can see how I have evolved from a heavy weight backpacker, to a smarter, more efficient, lightweight backpacker. Through the use of video, still photos, and of course writing, one can see my progression, as well as check out some of the places I hike, and not to mention some cool, lightweight gear options. For me, my blog is a journal, but for others, I hope that it is an interactive learning tool to aid them in their own progression towards lightweight backpacking.
This entry was posted in Gear, Gear Stores, Rain Gear and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to TrailLite Designs CloudKilt by ZPacks

  1. Pingback: PHGT: Meet Virginia “SUL” Gear List | Stick's Blog

  2. Pingback: First Look @ the Zpacks Vertice Rain Gear | Stick's Blog

  3. Pingback: PHGT: October 2016 Mt Roger’s/Grayson Highland Hike | Stick's Blog

  4. Pingback: September 2016 AT Section Hike: Sam’s Gap to Hot Spring’s… & Other Things In-Between!!! | Stick's Blog

  5. Pingback: Post Hike Gear Talk: March 2015 – Carver’s Gap to Kincora Hostel (Dennis Cove Rd) | Stick's Blog

  6. Thom Darrah says:

    In your description and review of the CloudKilt I would appreciate your referring to it as TrailLite Designs CloudKilt by ZPacks. The design concept is mine and I have worked with Joe to have him make and sell the CloudKilt for me. Your making this correction will help bring attention to my small company and would be greatly appreciated by me. I’m working with Joe on three other projects that will be listed in a similar manner.

    Please let me know if the correction is made and I will post a link to your review on my site.

    Thanks,

    Thom
    TrailLite Designs

    Like

    • Stick says:

      Thom,
      Hey, thanks for checking out my site and my video.
      As far as making the corrections, no problem. I will make the corrections. I apologize that I didn’t realize it to begin with. I am adding a section to the end of the video which gives you and your company credit for the design and clarifies that ZPacks makes and sells the product for you. I have also annotated some notes in the previous video which directs the credit towards you as well. I appreciate you letting me know so that I could clear that up.
      As well, thanks for an innovative product. I am looking forward to using my new CloudKilt!
      Chad

      Like

  7. Joe Huston Trail name--Two Tents says:

    HEY! I Like IT. The Kupilka Too. Thanks and keep up the info. I am on Whiteblaze and Hammock forums mostly. Thanks again–Two Tents

    Like

Leave Your Comment Here:

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.