I’m still around…. just not here much anymore!

Just wanted to let everyone know that I am still (slowly) publishing some content to my YouTube channel. Honestly, it’s just easier to shoot some video and do some basic editing and then publishing that… Lets face it, I talk enough in my videos to get my point across, lol! Besides, a majority of my time here on my blog was spent writing up everything I basically said in my video… which is a lot, and took an equal amount of time typing up… a lot! So I am giving this method a try for a while. And as I said, while I may not have (m)any new content popping up over here on my blog, there may be some popping up over on my youTube channel, so if you haven’t already, head on over there and hit that subscription button to keep up with it! And as always, thanks!

~Stick~

About Stick

My blog is essentially a record of my hiking career. Through it, I, and others, can see how I have evolved from a heavy weight backpacker, to a smarter, more efficient, lightweight backpacker. Through the use of video, still photos, and of course writing, one can see my progression, as well as check out some of the places I hike, and not to mention some cool, lightweight gear options. For me, my blog is a journal, but for others, I hope that it is an interactive learning tool to aid them in their own progression towards lightweight backpacking.
This entry was posted in Gear. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’m still around…. just not here much anymore!

  1. Josh hergesheimer says:

    Still have your kingdom 4 around? My kingdom 6 is still going strong, glad to find tents that last. Cheers from Vancouver Canada!

    Like

    • Stick says:

      I do, but I’ll admit it’s been a few years since using it. We actually started using a camper for front country camping and stick to tents for backpacking.

      Like

Leave Your Comment Here:

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.